#1 golu13

golu13

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Are you a Doctor ?:No

Posted 23 June 2014 - 10:13 AM

Hi,

Been suffering from the lower back pain which is confined to a single point. I have undergone Physio thereapy also and the pain seemed to sunside but it comes back again. It seems it is limited to one point only on the left side of the lower back and pressing that point gives me releif.

I am an IT professional and job is sitting only. Also when ever i go for a walk it goes down but with heavy exercise it comes back. Is it a slip disk or something else...

cheers

#2 Baldev

Baldev

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 June 2014 - 09:35 AM

the best is to go for light exercise such as walking or slow jogging...Since you have mentioned that you are an IT professional so this is kind of very common with people having desk job...this may be due to your posture and sedentary lifestyle...do some exercise which are available on the youtube and I think you would be fine...if it is not slip disk it is majorly due to sitting posture and walking around 5 kms will do the trick....I had the same issue but since i have started to walk it is improved and improving...Hope this helps..

#3 aarush

aarush

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 July 2014 - 09:59 AM

for immediate relief yo can go for physiotherapy...but for longer term you need to be active ....start playing some thing which you love if you dont like walk and jog....talk to a friend who can accompany you...

In Between you work you should walk or do light stretching every 45 mins...

put a cushion on you seats if the seats are not good...

keep your posture upright when seating in front of computer...there are so many videos available on you tube refer to that...

#4 Oli18

Oli18

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 16 March 2015 - 11:48 AM

Just like I suggested with the other post like yours, here it is:

-Do not slouch when standing or sitting.